jump to navigation

“Beauty” “Opens” tomorrow September 28, 2005

Posted by Administrator in Drama, Personal.
trackback

Sort of. What we do is we perform two shows in front of local schoolchildren. They are paying customers (at a discount), and the house is full, so it can be viewed as an “opening”, when in fact what we are doing is working out the last of the technical bugs for the REAL opening Friday night.

But, Sunday AM I came down with a sore throat. . .that has now transmogrified into bronchitis. My voice has dropped an octave, I am short of breath and a serious cough, not to mention seriously tired. (The only reason I am writing this is because I am bored out of my mind having been flat on my back now for two days. Stir-craziness is a real possibility).

So, we shall see how THAT goes.

My singing has proceeded apace. The song is workable. I do probably as well as Tom Bosley did on Broadway (and he is no singer); between hitting my notes and occasionally Rex-Harrisoning some of the more drawn out notes, I think I will make my debut tomorrow as a singer well enough.

Just pray that my pipes all clear up enough so that I can even talk my way through it.

You know that old adage, “The show must go on”? It’s true. It must go on. And it WILL go on. I have to be there unless I am somehow hospitalized.

Links to previous articles on Beauty and the Beast

Crime of the Scene
Audition Update
Theater Teaching Parenting

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

