jump to navigation

Not Dead April 21, 2006

Posted by Administrator in Blogging, Cultural Pessimism, Personal.
trackback

Just that work is getting insane once again.

Isn’t it interesting that it is so very common that the people in your life that once caused you great pain. . .despite your best efforts at holding them at bay. . .keep coming back and causing you still more pain?

And on another note: Why is it that so many kids strive to act like adults. . .which is normal, yet there are also so many adults that insist on acting like children. . .in the worst possible way?

Comments»

1. The Village Idiot - April 22, 2006

When you’re a kid, all you want to be is an adult becuase its new, different, exciting, and it means you don’t have to listen to people telling you to do things any more.

When you’re an adult, you realize that this grown up life is not worth it, the headaches, the responsibility, the inability to ask someone else to make your decisions for you.

People always want what they don’t have. Even if its something from the past.

2. Gayle - April 22, 2006

I can’t add much to what VI said. I think he’s right on. I’ve never wanted to go back and be a child again though. I’ve enjoyed life more as an adult.

Sounds to me like some people are causing you grief. If so, I only have one thing to say: Let go of what is out of your hands to control, and try not to let it get you down!

3. demolition65 - April 22, 2006

Yeah. Thanks ladies (VI, I’ve assumed you’re a woman Please forgive me if I’m wrong!!!).

Tho’ I must say it gets old -really old- when I have to discipline students, and the parents acknowledge that their kid did wrong, but nevertheless, direct whole bunches of anger, profanity, and in some cases, personal attacks at me simply because they can’t face the fact that their kid screwed up and has to pay the piper.


Leave a Reply

