jump to navigation

Marks for Gratitude October 26, 2006

Posted by Administrator in Catholicism, Education, Family.
trackback

Kept away from my usual habit of reading growsing, mad-Leftie sites full of derangement.

Instead, I found myself wrapped up in someone else’s idea of a party – that person then got sick, and I ran about today trying to make it happen. Then sat down here to decompress, and -as I said- avoided the mindless, lefty-loony sites that serve to boil my blood. . .and came across some interesting sites. As in my son’s site here, and his friends sites here, here, here and especially here.

The English ain’t too bad. . .and many of the ideas and writing. . .especially at my-stream-of-consciouness, wallywuzhere and blacklight arena are actually enjoyable to read.

Gives me hope for the future, it does. And I am grateful for it. There is much to be grateful for.

But as one who was once voted -and it was thoroughly merited- Most Pessimistic in his high school class lo these many moons ago, I need all I may be grateful for, and then some.

Not the least cause for gratitude is the following; my son has hooked up with some very good people.

Comments»

1. The Village Idiot - October 27, 2006

First off, your blog is much more fun and interesting to read when you’re not off on your political rants, though I can understand why you write them

And secondly, you son seems to have found a great group of kids. Better even than the “second family” I had that have gone off to become all sorts of you-don’t-want-to-knows in college. It makes me wish I was in high school again.

2. Victoria - October 27, 2006

I have also managed to hook up with some very good people as well, especially your son.
I’m surprised you find my blog so…good (?). Or interesting, I should say. I feel as if I don’t really post thoughts worth posting…not like James or Will or Paul with all this insightful perception of everything. I try: it just doesn’t always work. But thank you. I really appreciate it.

3. Victoria - October 27, 2006

I also forgot to mention that James is not a pumpkin, but I enjoy saying that line from Hitch.
I might as well tell you the clever but slightly embarrassing joke about James and I today. Thanks, Paul. *grins*
I send Jaime (HI-may. Spanish, anyone?) and Paul thought I said “Honey,” and when I corrected him he said, “Same thing, though, right?”
A ha. ha. ha.
Just thought that might make you smile. Or chortle. Or even guffaw, if I’m lucky. It amused me.
PS Nice reading (or skimming, rather) your very educated blog. You’re one cool cat, if you know what I mean.
For an adult, that is. (juuust kidding).

4. Victoria - October 27, 2006

*said. not send.

5. demolition65 - October 28, 2006

First off, your blog is much more fun and interesting to read when you’re not off on your political rants, though I can understand why you write them

And secondly, you son seems to have found a great group of kids Lucky, indeed. I know my rants get old. . .but I write about what is in my heart.. . and that stuff takes up quite a bit of space. Maybe too much.

Victoria: You write well, no matter what the topic. And you’re welcome.

And I did chuckle. Heh. 🙂

And I can’t say that I try to be cool. . .I just try to act what I believe is my age.

6. demolition65 - October 28, 2006

BTW Victoria, I would comment on your blog, but you have comments set up so that you have to be a blogger member to comment. I was a blogger member, once upon a time, but my password no longer works, and I don’t wish to create another username. . .so. . .if you want more commentary, you might open it up to anonymous comments. Then I can say something!


Leave a Reply

