jump to navigation

Ride the River March 16, 2007

Posted by Administrator in Music.
trackback

I CANNOT get this song out of my head. . .it is one of the best I have heard in years.

Floatin’ down that old river boy, all my worries far behind,
Floatin’ down that old river boy, leave old memories way behind,
Yesterday is slowly fadin’,
All my life, I’ve been waitin’, for this time.

Floatin’ down that old river boy, leaves me feelin’ good inside,
Floatin’ down that old river boy, tryin’ to get to the other side,
Yesterday is slowly fadin’,
I been waitin’, now forever, for this ride.

[Refrain:]
Ride the river in this boat, ride the river.
Ride the river in this boat, ride the river.
Ride the river in this boat, ride the river.
Ride the river in this boat, ride the river.

Floatin’ down that old river boy, all my worries far behind,
Floatin’ down that old river boy, leave old memories way behind,
Yesterday is slowly fadin’,
I been waitin’, now forever, for this ride

[Refrain]

From the Album The Road to Escondido by Eric Clapton and JJ Cale

I am in the midst of writing a review of this album by two of music’s most storied guitarists.  Hopefully I can get it finished and put up here in the near future.

Comments»

1. jan - March 16, 2007

I heard a track from that album on the radio the other day and it sounded pretty good. I haven’t bought a complete album of anything for a long time (I prefer iTunes), but I have to make an exception for this one…

2. demolition65 - March 16, 2007

If you like either Cale or Clapton, you will like Escondido. Beware that as a whole album it kind of defies description. Can’t be pigeonholed as rock, country, folk, anything. Has lots of the above and more. . .


Leave a Reply

