jump to navigation

WTF is going ON here???????????????????? March 26, 2007

Posted by Administrator in Personal.
trackback

My house no longer resembles a used car lot.

It now resembles a frickin’ JUNKYARD!

As of January 1, I had four functioning vehicles, all of them working just fine. Since then:

  1. The POS Mercury Sable has blown a water pump AND a head gasket. It is toast. Unfixable. I am writing it off.
  2. The Toyota Corolla has had a faulty alternator, AND the driver’s door got rear-ended, so it has a HUGE dent in it. At least it drives. But it looks terrible. And to get it repaired earlier, I had to rely on the charity of others (at least that charity was unlooked-for).
  3. The big Ford van has now developed a leak in the gas tank. Bad news.
  4. And finally, now the Crown Victoria, the only real thing I inherited from my dad, which had previously been running like a champ, has apparently dropped its entire front suspension onto the ground in front of my kids’ school. So it sits, apparently sitting as though the front end resembles a swaybacked horse. God alone knows how much that might cost to fix.

So, my question becomes, when is this shit going to end????? I need frickin’ cars to make this family work. I CANNOT afford new cars; at this point, I can’t really afford even a halfway decent used one, and every damned car I own is in some way falling apart or being rendered unusable.

God, how about a little break here, hmmm? How about providing for decent running stock, and I’ll keep striving to feed the kids you’ve blessed me?

How’s that sound?

/Rant

Y’know, this whole “God will visit penances upon you during Lent” is a monstrous PAIN IN THE ASS when liberally applied.   I’ve had enough of it already.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

