jump to navigation

Trimming the blogroll(s) August 31, 2007

Posted by Administrator in Blogging.
trackback

It’s getting bloated, as far as I am concerned. So I am trimming it down a little bit, trying to keep in only for those sites that either:

  1. I receive links/visits from
  2. I regularly visit
  3. Stats show that what readership is here clicks on as well

The rest are going (it’s not much). If for some reason you think it should have stayed (like it’s your blog and you still want to see the link up) post a comment or shoot me an e-mail (demolitionman65@gmail.com) and I’ll restore it.

Comments»

1. The Village Idiot - September 7, 2007

Funny how blogrolls are like juniper bushes… they grow and die. (Can you tell that I’m getting my natural science with lab credit taken care of by a natural history class?) I think that no more than three or four of the people I link too still activlely blog, and I’m on my third try to resuscitate my dead blog and failing miserably out of lack of imagination.

Btw, did you ever get your car situation worked out?

2. demolition65 - September 7, 2007

LOL. . .juniper bushes. . how apt. I totally agree.

For the most part, the vehicle situation has eased. The Toyota still has no brake lights (!!!), and the Mercury POS is long since donated to the area’s local Auto Shop for school. Good luck to them for that. OTOH, when my father passed away, his car ended up being deeded to me. 170K, but it still runs quite well. Thanks for asking, Alyo.

3. The Village Idiot - September 8, 2007

I am very proud of my parents. They just got rid of the 1981 Volvo that was on its second fuel pump and 3rd power steering fix since we bought the car five years ago. Instead, they bought a 1986 for 1K that seems to be working rather well. However, the “youngest” of our cars just turned over 189K. 🙂 The cool thing about Volvo is that ever 100K miles you can send in for a new medal to stick on your grill proclaiming that the old junker is still rolling the miles away. So, don’t feel bad about the 170K “inheritance.” While I was abroad this summer, I know that all the females in my immediate family had a car die on them. I was glad to be out of the country!


Leave a Reply

